zeinswords

by Nawekulo Wanjugu

Day: February 5, 2019

  • Nawekulo Gachanja and Zeinswords, 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from the site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Nawekulo Gachanja and Zeinswords with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

    I think,

    Only of him.

    And I know I shouldn’t,

    I know I mustn’t,

    But I do.

    So bear with me.

    As those I hold dear,

    Are tired of my words.

    They no longer have the patience,

    To listen to my childish whims.


    Photo by Suresh Kumar on Unsplash

    So I must ask you once more,

    To bear with me.

    As I love him,

    Oh so very much.

    I need you to listen to me,

    Once more,

    That I do love him.

    By Nawekulo Wanjugu